Skip to content

Old Wallet, New Wallet

February 21, 2011

About 8 or 9 years ago I picked up a simple leather wallet because it had one of my favorite japanese wood block prints embossed on it and would fit in my front pocket just fine (because I don’t really like sitting on a wallet).  I’ve been carrying it ever since.  I’m an avid lover of simplicity and quality in design, and this has fit the bill for close to a decade without showing any signs of wearing out.  However, Jen ends up with lots of leftover leather and the other day while wondering what to do with all these scraps, we decided to collaborate on making one of my favorite carrying companions I’ve ever had.

Here it is.  My new wallet, even though I didn’t need it because I think my old one is made of some kind of super leather.  It’s minus the wood block print of course, but it’s actually lower profile and softer.  Probably means it won’t last as long, but I won’t know for a while.  Can’t wait to see how it breaks in.

From → Make

One Comment
  1. Hal, what does a guy have to do to get one of these?

Leave a Reply

