Skip to content

The Leather Lanyard

February 26, 2011

I’ve been using these swivel snap hooks as key chains for a while now and was inspired to make it look a little cooler than just a hook I picked up from a hardware store.  Not that there’s anything wrong with that; I just wanted a reason to use more leather and rivets I guess.  I didn’t come up with the design — they’ve been around for years (it’s pretty classic), but I may play around with it depending on what materials I come across, so they may evolve.  I like that it’s understated, versatile and nice and at the same time manly.  If you’re interested in seeing how many different ways you can use one of your own, go here.  And by the way, most of the photos on this blog are taken by my wonderful and talented wife, Jen.  All the bad ones are mine.

From → Make

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

